St. Andrew the Apostle Parish Staff

Office Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
(504) 393-2334 – phone
(504) 392-0635 – fax
Pastor: Very Rev. John F. Talamo, Jr., V.F.
Permanent Deacon:  Johnny Walker
Music Director:  Greg Merritt

Assistant to the Pastor: Sharon Kleefisch

Coordinator of Sacraments: Mary Ann Dallam
Rectory Assistant: Joseph Ferrer (
Director of Finances: Christina Remetich

The rectory office is closed on the weekends and on all national holidays. The telephone is answered 24 hours a day for your convenience.

St. Andrew the Apostle Religious Education Center
Monday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
(504) 393-0140
Director of Religious Education: Mr. Bill Milburn
Secretary: Mrs. Michelle Weaver

S.A.N.Y.O. Youth Center
(504) 392-4624
Youth Director: Chris Loisel

St. Andrew the Apostle School
Pre-K2-Seventh Grade
Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.
(504) 394-4171

Principal: Mrs. Patience Clasen
Curriculum Coordinator:

Dean of Students: Andrea Estavan
Principal’s Assistant: Tina Deidrich
Secretary:  Lori Bates
Child-Care Director:  Nakia Bates